Home » The Winds of Heaven and Earth by Stephen M. Holak
The Winds of Heaven and Earth Stephen M. Holak

The Winds of Heaven and Earth

Stephen M. Holak

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
497 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

A North Carolina aristocrat investigating his pregnant wifes disappearance discovers his family is central to a magical realms ancient prophecy.When Jordan Parishs wife Melanie disappears a few days after the couple announces their pregnancy,MoreA North Carolina aristocrat investigating his pregnant wifes disappearance discovers his family is central to a magical realms ancient prophecy.When Jordan Parishs wife Melanie disappears a few days after the couple announces their pregnancy, everyone assumes the motive is ransom. But six months pass with no demand, and when the FBI discovers the only clue to her disappearance, a missing family heirloom worn by Melanie on the day she vanished--with Jordans blood on it--the investigation turns to the temperamental and volatile Jordan.Desperate to find his wife and clear his name, Jordan mounts an investigation of his own. What he discovers about the adopted Melanies hidden past plunges him into the world of mystery and magic surrounding their families. And when Jordan and Melanies brother Chase pursue strange assailants into a mysterious storm, Jordan is cast into a realm where he finds his child at the center of a struggle for power surrounding the culmination of a centuries-old Prophecy.The Winds of Heaven and Earth launches a new fantasy trilogy, blending epic and contemporary genres in the tradition of Stephen R. Donaldsons Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever and Roger Zelaznys Chronicles of Amber